Wave Gotik Treffen – Exhibition


I got a call recently and the invitation to participate in a special exhibition on the occasion of the 26th Wave Gotik Treffen from the 2.6. to 5.6.
I’m going to be at the Leipziger Kunst Galerie, an atelier led by Martin Hermeling and Michael Schreckenberger with four other artists. Our line-up:

Sebastian Wildgrube – photography of abandoned, “Lost Places”
Benjamin Adler – metal scupltures
Aleta Welling – surreal and abstract Dark and Gothic art, paintings in oil.
Toni Gerhardt – paintings in acryl and mixed media
Tina Pinger – String Art
Giovanni Perna – cemetery photography

I. a. you’ll see collaborative work, done in coop with Inken Stabell, and a few selected works by me. At this time I’m going to use the premises and work on some studies and current projects, but feel free to say hello, even it looks like I’m busy.

Leipziger Kunst Galerie
Höfe am Brühl 1
04109 Leipzig

Wave Gotik Treffen Exhibition
2nd – 05th June
2 – 8 pm

Ich erhielt kürzlich einen Anruf und eine Einladung, an einer Sonderausstellung anlässlich des 26. Wave Gotik Treffen vom 2.6. zum 5.6. teilzunehmen. Ich werde in diesem Zeitraum in der Leipziger Kunst Galerie – einem Atelier geleitet von Martin Hermeling und Michael Schreckenberger – mit vier weiteren Künstlern ausstellen. Mit von der Partie sind:

Sebastian Wildgrube – “Lost Places”-Photografie
Benjamin Adler – Metalskulpturen
Aleta Welling – surrealistische und abstrakte Ölmalerei
Toni Gerhardt – Malerei in Acryl und Mixtechnik
Tina Pinger – String Art
Giovanni Perna – Friedhofsfotographie

Zu sehen sind u.a. einige Arbeiten von Inkwell – einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Inken Stabell  und mir – sowie einige meiner Arbeiten. In dieser Zeit werde ich die Räumlichkeiten nutzen, um an einigen Studien und aktuellen Projekten  zu arbeiten. Auch wenn ich beschäftigt wirke, fühlt euch dazu angehalten, Hallo zu sagen und bei Pinselwasser und Kohleresten über Gott und die Welt zu quatschen.

